The Libertarian Party of Maine is committed to America’s heritage of freedom:

  • Individual liberty and personal responsibility
  • A free-market economy of abundance and prosperity
  • A foreign policy of non-intervention, peace, and free trade
  • A responsible handling of taxpayer dollars
  • A commitment to the Non-Aggression Principle

As Libertarians, we defend each person’s right to engage in any activity, as long as they don’t violate the rights of others, and we welcome the diversity that freedom brings.

We seek a world of liberty; a world in which all individuals control their own lives and are never forced to compromise their values or sacrifice their property.

We believe that no conflict exists between civil order and individual rights and that individuals, groups, or governments should not initiate force against other individuals, groups, or governments.




Elected Officials

John Andrews, Maine State Representative, District 73 (Buckfield, Hebron, Paris)
Allen Esposito, Hampden Town Council

Jim Baines, RSU 22 (Hampden, Winterport, Newburgh, Frankfort) Board of Directors


Jim Baines, Hampden, Chair
Harrison Kemp, Old Town, Vice-Chair
Tyler Rowe, Bangor, Secretary
Shawn Levasseur, Rockland, Treasurer

At-Large Representatives
Donn Chamberlin, Plymouth
Jeremy Lizzotte, Waterville

County Chairs
Marc Tabor, Sagadahoc
Ryan Harmon, Kennebec
Forrest Dale, Washington
Will Sampson, Oxford
Paul Corey, Androscoggin
Josh Arnone, Piscataquis
Rebbecca Tuck, Cumberland
Allen Esposito, Penobscot
Wyatt Ford, Waldo

We are currently looking to fill county chair roles in York, Knox, Hancock, Franklin, Aroostook, Lincoln and Somerset  counties.  Please reach out to us for nominations, or if you’re interested in growing our party in your county.


Scroll to Top